//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Sharon Luk – Featured Designer

Sharon Luk is a Canadian based costumier with experience in costuming for Opera. She is also a volunteer at the Montreal Opera http://www.operademontreal.com who hope to preserve opera in all it’s glory.

“I am a costumier from Montréal, Québec. I keep myself pretty busy these days working with period costume (for different local theatres), studying and taking various courses in history, millinery crafts, and jewelry making. When I’m not working or studying, I make time to volunteer at the Montréal Opera. Ultimately, I would love to work in European opera. Opera is the divine fusion of two things that are sacred to me: period costumes and music (I’ve dedicated over 10 years studying in classical music). Unfortunately, in Canada opportunities are limited so for the moment, I am hoping to develop interesting opportunities where the arts are cordially appreciated; in the U.K. and Europe.”

Sharon’s Scenography Portfolio

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Archived

This website is now in an archived state
