//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Lucy-Jane Williams – Featured Designer

Lucy-Jane Williams‘ portfolio caught our eye in december last year and not just for her exciting visual style, anyone who openly admits to producing “cheap, disposable and usually illegal” sets is going to catch our attention!

What we like about Lucy’s scenography portfolio is her clarity of purpose and identity as an artist, her open and accessible presentation of herself is both easy to read and informative, and ultimately what sells us as designers to prospective directors and companies is a combination of both our artistic abilities and our personality.

I work where I can. I am under the impression that what ever can be done with lots of money would work much better without it. My sets are cheap, disposable and usually illegal. I am a theif. I refuse to pay for material which I would much rather rescue from skips, dustbins and forgotten corners of the institutions I move among. Long live Junk.

View Lucy’s Portfolio.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Archived

This website is now in an archived state
