//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

What does the PQ07 mean for me

What does the PQ mean for me?

Some time ago a number of the writers in our Prague Quadrennial Blogs wrote about what the PQ meant to them. One post which i recall with some clarity was made by Will McNeice and I recommend it to you now.

I didn’t make a post at the time deciding instead to make it closer to the time.. and so here I am, siting at my computer waiting for a car to take me to the airport. So what does the PQ07 mean for me? Meeting old friends, making new friends, opening my mind to new theatrical and artistic possibilities, a place to learn and understand new ideas, a place to enjoy myself… Even Brecht insisted that whatever the message his work tried to share that it should involve some element of entertainment… so i duly expect both Prague and the PQ/Scenofest to entertain me.

PQ07 also has a deeper meaning for me, it’s a keyframe in my life. In 2003 I was unable to attend the PQ as I was admitted to hospital, and up until 2006 hospital/day hospitals were a constant feature in my life. But now in 2007 things have improved greatly and I’m ready to further extend my my feet into the inviting shores of the theatrical world again. I may not end up following the same path that would have lead me to the 2003 Prague Quadrennial, but I am glad that it is a path that features the PQ07 as a highlight.

…. I hear a car door!

I hope to see you all in Prague… it’s been a pleasure to read all the posts and comments made here, I thank you all for taking me into your confidences and sharing your thoughts, fears and passions.

Discussion

One thought on “What does the PQ07 mean for me

  1. i got heaps of photos at pq07 and heaps of photos from prague but i need more people to view our site to upload them
    live-designer.piczo.com
    please check it out

    Posted by emily | July 3, 2007, 8:28 am

Leave a Reply

Archived

This website is now in an archived state
