you're reading...

PQ07 Award Winners

The winners of the Golden Triga of the 11th Prague Quadrennial is Russia. Widely regarded around the Industrial Palace as one of the best presented exhibits the Russian curators used Russia’s favourite playwright Anton Chekov work as a design concept for their extraordinary display.

Russia is awarded the 2007 Golden TrigaOther winning entries follow:

  • Portugal – (Gold) Best stage design
  • Mexico – (Gold) Best costume design
  • Germany – (Gold) Best realisation of a production design
  • South Africa – (Gold) Best realisation of a production design
  • Latvia – (Gold) Best exposition
  • Slovakia – (Gold) Best use of theatre technology
  • Spain – (Gold) Best Theatre Architectur


  • Four schools were awarded UNESCO prizes: DAMU, Czech Republic, Aristotle, Greece (Two awards), Chile and Serbia

By Corinne Robinson & Nikos Kalaitzidis, photograph by Nikos Kalaitzidis.



No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s


This website is now in an archived state
%d bloggers like this: