//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Storytelling By Digital Design (part one)

PQ, for me, has been akin to a fringe festival. Less than a week into the event, Sodja told me that I might have to create a flyer for my talks. Apparently no one came to one talk at the Lecture Hall, and so they decided to cancel it.

Naturally, this sent me in a tail spin. I spent Sunday creating flyers for both these talks and made sure I papered the entire Industrial Palace. I bought extra paper so that everyday I could replenish the stands, the tables, the walls, the chairs, the PQ cafe. I was like a maniac. I felt like I was in the Edinburgh Festival. After one lecture by someone else, there I was manning the door and handing out flyers to whoever wanted one. And I spent time in front of a computer emailing people who I knew or met here at the Czech Republic.

 There is a Greek designer here whose name is Nikos. He is really a master of public relations. His photocopied face is everywhere at the Scenofest, which is the Central Hall of PQ at the Industrial Palace. He is incredible. I have to learn a lot of lesson from him.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Archived

This website is now in an archived state
